Unravel Your Year 2017

new-year-goalsA new year is about to start.

Last year around this time, I was introduced to this “planner”. Susannah Conway came up with this great idea. I was only introduced to this planner last year but apparently, people have been doing it for years.

My first thought about it was not great, I’ll be honest. Not really sure why. Just looked and felt a bit unnatural to me… until I started it.

The aim of this planner is to help you reflect on how you did in the past year and help you make plans for the coming one.

As I started answering the questions, I found myself thinking about things I thought I had forgotten, the challenges that I had overcome and the things I was grateful for during the year.

The one thing that I found intriguing about this planner was that it asked you to choose a word to guide you in the following 12 months.

It says: “Pick a word that makes you feel expanded. Encouraged. Inspired. There’s no right or wrong so go with your gut.”

Eventually, I am sure I picked one. But I either didn’t think much of it  or chose the wrong word, because I soon forgot about the planner and all the plans I had written down.

This year was a pretty rubbish one so, I decided to stick to my planner for 2017.

Want to know what’s my word for 2017? Come back to the blog to find out.

I’ll leave the link below for any of you who wants to try something different this year.

Are you familiar with Susannah Conway? Want to share your word for 2017? Leave it in the comments below.

Unravel your year 2017 and Find Your Word

A.

Leave a Reply

