Reading My Way Around The World In 365 Days

I have always been an avid reader.

Unfortunately, in the last couple of years, I massively reduced the amounts of books I read. I felt that sometimes I didn’t have enough time and things to do just got in the way. I read occasionally while commuting to work or before going to bed, but definitely not as much as I used to.

The truth is, I didn’t want to make up time for it. I could have. I could have stopped wasting my time on social media everyday, or I could have reduced the amount of hours I spent in front of the TV in the evenings. I could have gone to bed earlier and read then. I could have watched less YouTube videos…

I could have, I should have…. anyway!

A few days ago, in an attempt to increase my general knowledge about things, people and world, I came across a TED Talk video by Ann Morgan who had decided to read books from 196 countries in one year.

She created a website, a list of countries and got on with it.

After finishing the video, I visited her website and thought what a wonderful idea this was!

So, I’ll be a bit of a copycat and do the same. I’ll make up a list from the same countries that she chose (that I will post here on the blog) and start my quest to find my first book to start in January.

I am currently reading Isabel Allende’s “The Japanese Lover”. I guess I cannot put this one on the list right…?

Have any suggestions? Leave me a comment below.

A.

img_0007

 

 

Leave a Reply

